All time low.

Dear conscience,

I’ve never felt this pitiful before.  My friends are disappointing me, I don’t know how to fix it, and I know I’m doing nothing to improve the situation.  I’m so lost in my life and I don’t know what the next corner will hold.  I’m turning quickly but I’m not sure if I’m in the right or wrong.  At this point, it doesn’t really matter though.  I feel the urge to leave everyone behind and take up some new friends but I know that would hurt a lot of people and that running away doesn’t solve anything.  I’m playing people like they’re my friends yet while I’m alone I don’t feel a connection at all.  I have two close friends and those which I once considered close haven’t proved anything to me.  I’ve tried reaching out, it didn’t help.  I’ve tried being the friend I want to have, still no change.  I don’t know what’s next and I’m scared where this will lead me.

My faith is at an all time low. After a high bounce I’m falling at incredible speeds. Just hours ago I would have raved about the high but oh how things have changed.  I know before the healing comes the pain so I have hopes this will all turn around.

Confused,
Truth behind the Lost

5 responses to “All time low.

  1. Emily andAshleigh

    uhmm…lets just try to let God lead the way, mybe you are not destined to have those friends anymore and need new ones. you shouldent feel alone and scared because thats what highschool does…it suppose to change you. i know that your 17 and getting older and you are getting into college soon but you always want a new path to walk..and maybe thats exatcly what you need to prep for college.

  2. Emily andAshleigh

    no prolblemm..we tryy. ♥

  3. Pingback: Wandering Minds | I'm bored, dude!

  4. Awkward because I thought you were going to write about the band…
    But good to know you’re better now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

