College, oh the anticipation!

I’ve applied to three colleges and I’m eager to hear their responses.  I’m not sure when I’ll find out but I’m sure it’s a long ways away (a matter of months).  There is only one college I’m actually interested in and it’s not a hard college to get into but all I can think of are the stories from people that were rejected from various colleges for no reason at all except being unlucky.  I’m pretty sure of where I want to go and I know some friends there so I can hardly wait!  This being my last semester I can practically see myself moving out right now.  My classes are easier than ever with just one academic (Econ/Gov) so I know this semester will go by fast.  I know I’m rushing everything but I guess I should probably step back and enjoy this semester and all it has to offer.  After all, I wont have it this easy for a while – If ever.

2 responses to “College, oh the anticipation!

  1. I was so excited to start applying to colleges, until we ran into some money issues. Looks like I’m gonna have to settle for community college for a while…
    Hope you get into your top choice though 🙂

    • I almost went to a community school to save money and keep my job, but I don’t think I really want to do that anymore. You can always get a college loan and/or transfer later on. Thanks, I tried to check the status but apparently they haven’t gotten my transcript so I need to figure this out before it’s too late, ugh.

Leave a Reply

