Resolutions and the flabby!

It’s a new year and I’m tired as hell.  It’s 9 PM where I am and I haven’t slept in over 36 hours, not including my hour and a half nap at 4 AM.  I had a good new years eve and I can’t wait to get this year rolling.  This year I’ll graduate.  This year I’ll enroll in college.  This year I can finally start fresh with new friends and a new attitude.  I’m not one for resolutions but these are hardly that.  I hope 2011 can be all it was made to be and more, I hope to spend my time enjoying life and learning something new everyday.  I hope I can grow closer to my current friends and make some more strong friends in college.  I know a lot of things have happened in the past twelve months and I can’t imagine all that could happen in the next.  Bring it on 2011 and lets do this ‘thang’.

All that has happened in the past twelve months, no particular order:

  • First kiss – New years, between 2009 and 2010 (I started late, ok?)
  • Junior Prom
  • Lost a ‘good’ friend (not good after some time though).
  • Gained a close friend
  • Opened up to more people.
  • First job.
  • Got license (also started late)
  • Got first and second car – totaled first.
  • Dad lost his job and got it back.
  • Much more..
Leave a Reply

